WHAT’S HAPPENING

August 2017 News & Events

Find out what’s going on at Rec Sports this month!
read more ›

Check out the latest issue of RecLIFE Magazine!

  • All summer memberships expire on Saturday, Aug. 19.
  • Group RecXercise FREE WEEK: Aug. 28 – Sept. 3!
  • Want a FUN job? Be an Intramural Sports Official! Orientation meetings for Indoor Soccer and Sand Volleyball will be held Aug. 30 at 7pm in SRC 1130. Meetings for other sports will take place in Sept.
  • Learn a lifesaving skill by taking a CPR certification class! Click HERE for class descriptions, dates and times.
  • The GUS Spa is currently closed until further notice for maintenance.
Department of Recreational Sports
4250 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-4250
Phone: (979) 845-7826
Fax: (979) 845-0838

August Break Hours*

August 11 – 27

  • Friday, August 11: 6am – 8pm
  • Saturday, August 12: 10am – 8pm
  • Sunday, August 13: 12pm – 8pm
  • Monday, August 14 – Friday, August 18: 6am – 8pm
  • Saturday, August 19: 8am – 11pm
  • Sunday, August 20: 12pm – 12am
  • Monday, August 21 – Friday, August 24: 6am – 12am
  • Friday, August 25: 6am – 8am & 1pm – 11pm
  • Saturday, August 26: 8am – 11pm
  • Sunday, August 27: 12pm – 12am

 *Facility hours are subject to change.

Visit the Facilities & Hours page for all Rec Sports facilities hours.

Registration for most Rec Sports classes, trips, and events is now conducted online at http://recconnect.tamu.edu.

Visit imleagues.com to register for Intramural Sports. See the Intramural Sports page for more information on eligibility, registration schedules, etc.

If you have questions or need assistance registering for Rec Sports programs, please visit the Rec Center Member Services desk or call 979.845.7826.

Various Rec Sports facilities are available for reservation by recognized student organizations and university departments. For more information, visit the Facility Reservations page or call Tawyna Moehlman at 979-862-1322.
Join the Rec Sports Listserv to keep up with the latest Rec Sports news and information.